Al Risalah School

Term Dates 2017/2018

Parents are requested to only book their breaks during the school holidays. School will not authorise holidays during term time Despite the term time pattern, the children have 190 school days as required

* Subject to moon sighting

Autumn Term 2017
INSET DAY
Tuesday 5th September
INSET DAY
Wednesday 6th September
(Pupils Begin)
Thursday 7th September
Half Term Break Mon - Fri
23rd - 27th October
School re opens Monday
30th October
Term Ends - Early Closure
Wednesday 20th December
School holidays -
Thurs 21st Dec - Tues 2nd Jan
Spring Term 2018
INSET DAY
Tuesday 2nd January
(Pupils Begin)
Wednesday 3rd January
Half Term Break
Mon - Fri 12th - 16th February
School re opens
Monday 19th February
Term ends - Early Closure
Wednesday 28th March
School holidays
Thurs - Wed 29th - 11th April
Summer Term 2018
INSET DAY
Wednesday 11th April
(Pupils Begin)
Thursday 12th April
Bank Holiday -
Monday 7th May
Ramadan commences
Wednesday 16th May*
Bank Holiday -
Monday 28th May
Eid ul Fitr Break
Mon - Fri 11th - 15th June
School re opens
Monday 18th June
Term ends - Early Closure
Friday 20th July
NEXT ACADEMIC YEAR 2018/19
INSET DAY
Monday 4th September
School re opens (Pupils Begin)
Tuesday 5th September