Al Risalah School

Term Dates 2016/2017

Parents are requested to only book their breaks during the school holidays. School will not authorise holidays during term time Despite the term time pattern, the children have 190 school days as required

* Subject to moon sigthing

Autumn Term
(Pupils Begin)
Thursday 1st September
Eid ul Adha Break *
Mon - Tues 12th - 13th September
School re opens Wednesday
14th September
Half Term Break Mon - Fri
24th - 28th October
School re opens Monday
Mon 31st October
Term Ends - Early Closure
Wednesday 21st December
School holidays Thursday -
Tues 22nd Dec - 3rd Jan
INSET DAY
Tuesday 3rd January
Spring Term
(Pupil Begins) Wednesday
4th January
Half Term Break
Mon - Fri 13th - 17th February
INSET DAY
Monday 13th February
School re opens
Monday 20th February
Term ends - Early Closure
Tuesday 4th April
School holidays
Wed - Tues 5th - 18th April
INSET DAY
Tuesday 18th April
Summer Term
(Pupils Begin)
Wednesday 19th April
Bank Holiday -
Monday Monday 1st May
Half Term Break
Mon - Tues 29th - 30th May
School re opens
Wednesday 31st May
Ramadan commences
Saturday 27th May*
Eid ul Fitr Break
Mon - Tues 19th - 27th June
School re opens
Wednesday 28th June
Term ends - Early Closure
Thursday 20th July
NEXT ACADEMIC YEAR
INSET DAY
Tuesday 5th September
School re opens (Pupils Begin)
Wednesday 6th September