Al Risalah School

Term Dates 2020/2021

Parents are requested to only book their breaks during the school holidays. School will not authorise holidays during term time Despite the term time pattern, the children have 190 school days as required

* Subject to moon sighting

Autumn Term 2020
INSET DAY
Tuesday 1st September
INSET DAY
Wednesday 2nd September
(Pupils Begin)
Thursday 3rd September
Half Term Break Mon - Fri
26th - 30th October
School re opens Monday
2nd November
Term Ends - Early Closure
Friday 18th December
School holidays -
Mon 21st Dec - Mon 4th Jan
Spring Term 2021
INSET DAY
Monday 4th January
(Pupils Begin)
Tuesday 5th January
Half Term Break
Mon - Fri 15th - 19th February
School re opens
Monday 22nd February
Term ends - Early Closure
Thursday 1st April
School holidays
Thurs - Wednesday 2nd - 13th April
Summer Term 2021
Bank Holiday -
Monday 3rd May
Eid ul Fitr Break
Mon 10th May - Fri 14th May
(Pupils Begin)
Monday 17th May
Bank Holiday -
Monday 31st May
School re opens
Tuesday 1st June
INSET DAY
Monday 28th June
Term ends - Early Closure
Friday 16th July
End of Term
Mon-Wed 19th July - 1 Sept
NEXT ACADEMIC YEAR 2021/22
INSET DAY
Wed 1st September
School re opens (Pupils Begin)
Thursday 2nd September